The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies – Really

Standard

Ok, so I have declared a previous recipe the best for chocolate chip cookies – and it is good, but I really think I have found a replacement.  Now, I have to admit that during my pregnancy I have turned to Bernie while eating things like frozen pizza and “pigs in a blanket” and said they were the best ever, surprised when he didn’t share my enthusiasm.  To my defense – Bernie really liked these too.  I used bittersweet and milk chocolate because I didn’t have any semisweet and, I liked the mix.

Chocolate Chip Cookies, from Allrecipes

Ingredients

1/2 cup butter, room temperature
1/4 cup white sugar
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 egg, room temperature
1-1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup bittersweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup milk chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F

Combine flour, baking soda and salt in medium-sized bowl, set aside.  Using mixer, cream together the butter and sugars until smooth.  Next, beat in vanilla and eggs.  Stir flour mixture into wet mixture until combined.  Stir in chocolate chips.  Drop by tablespoons onto cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.

Bake 8-10 minutes in preheated oven and enjoy!

Yields approximately 2 dozen cookies

Leave a Reply

